1776 Cast Announced; City of Angels and Always, Patsy Cline in Production

South Bay Musical Theatre is pleased to announce the cast for its Winter, 2017 production of 1776.

The Second Continental Congress

John Hancock – Ruthe Stein

New Hampshire
Dr.Josiah Bartlett – Ronnie Misra

John Adams – Tim Reynolds

Rhode Island
Stephen Hopkins – Allen Siverson

Roger Sherman – Michael Cuddy

New York
Lewis Morris – Gregory Spear
Robert Livingston – Gwyneth Price

New Jersey
Rev. John Witherspoon – Leslie Newport

Benjamin Franklin – Terri Weitze
John Dickinson – Andy Cooperfauss
James Wilson – Brett Carlson

Caesar Rodney – Tim Harris
Col. Thomas McKean – Beverly Hansberry
George Read – Alea Selburn

Samuel Chase – Robert Weisman

Richard Henry Lee – David Mister
Thomas Jefferson – David Murphy

North Carolina
Joseph Hewes – Kelly Lotz

South Carolina
Edward Rutledge – Steve Allhoff

Dr. Lyman Hall – Caitlin Papp

Charles Thomson – Jeffrey Lampert

Custodian and bell-ringer
Andrew McNair – Gwendolyne Wagner

Abigail Adams – Sasha Motalygo

Martha Jefferson – Samantha Hildebrandt

A Courier – Crystal Liu

A Leather Apron – Ashley Faus

Congratulations to all, and many thanks to all those who participated in auditions. We were delighted at the response, and know that this will be a wonderful show.

Production Staff for 1776

Producer: Dave Leon
Director & Vocal Director: Walter Mayes
Music Director: Joseph Kelly
Stage Manager: Emily Pye
Assistant Director: Barbara Heninger

Meanwhile, rehearsals for CITY OF ANGELS have begun and the production of ALWAYS, PATSY is preparing its transformation from Limelight Actors Theater of Gilroy to the City of Saratoga stage. Make sure you reserve tickets NOW for these events – tickets will go fast for these popular shows!

To order tickets, go to:

Leave a Reply