Cast announced for Big River

South Bay Musical Theatre is proud to announce the cast for our winter 2019 production of Big River, by country music legend Roger Miller. The musical is based on Mark Twain’s classic American novel, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and won seven Tony Awards including best musical in 1985.

Big River cast:

Huck Finn: Ben Hatch
Jim: Anthone Jackson
King: Walter Mayes
Duke: Michael Hirsch
Tom Sawyer: Derek DeMarco
Pap Finn: Michael Johnson
Widow Douglas: Barbara Heninger
Miss Watson: Cami Jackson
Mary Jane Wilkes: Sarah Thermond
Susan Wilkes: Brennah Kemmerly
Joanna Wilkes: Clara Takahashi
Mark Twain / Doctor: Allen Siverson
Simon / Young Fool: Steve Roma
Jo Harper: Michael Stahl
Dick: Dallas Carter
Ben Rogers: Andy Gipson
Crossing Soloist: Libby Moore Schroeder
Judge Thatcher / Counselor Robinson / Silas Phelps: Mike Rhone
Lafe / Sheriff Bell: George Downes
Harvey Wilkes: Michael Cuddy
Strange Woman: Julie Moylan
Sally Phelps: Rebecca Brownson
Ensemble: Janet Miller, Doug Hughes, Jeff Tuttle, Robin Holbrook, Rochelle Roberts, Bonnie Cullen

Big River staff:

Director: Doug Brook
Producer: Jay Steele
Production Manager: Sara Dean
Choreographer: Esther Selk
Vocal Director: Diane Milowicki
Stage Manager: Philip Jacke
Lighting Designer: MIchael Munoz
Costumer: Mae Heagerty- Matos
Properties: Ruth E Stein
Set Design: Brett Carlson
Master Carpenter: Richard Cartwright
You can secure your tickets for Big River now (locking in the best seats and the best prices) by subscribing to SBMT’s three-show season, which kicks off in September with Mame and concludes next May with Thoroughly Modern Millie. Get details here.

By | 2018-07-31T20:24:31+00:00 June 23rd, 2018|Announcements|

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SBMT Mailing Address

South Bay Musical Theatre
PO Box 700215
San Jose, CA 95170

Phone: 1.408.266.4734

Recent Posts